A Dog’s Life

Pondering on how
the world looks
from a dog’s point of view,

I lay down on the path,
cupped my chin in my hands,
and looked through
the bars of the gate.

The dog stood beside me,
looked at me quizzically.

We both began to bark.

13 Responses to “A Dog’s Life”

  1. Hi David,

    I like this very much, the whole concept of it and the dry sense of humour πŸ™‚ and I am glad you found it πŸ™‚ If you think of it, dogs are not so different from us!

    Arohanui xxx

  2. I like the sound of your dog – one with character I think! Or at least, one with a Character as an owner! πŸ™‚

  3. Thank you for making me laugh David! Ok you can get up now! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

    Love you loads
    Christine
    xxx

  4. This one’s a funny one to picture ; ) It made me chuckle and smile…Did you really?

  5. ’tis always good to let go of your humanness for awhile and become a dog. Barking is, of course, good for the soul and communicating with an unappreciative universe. The only problem is that humans are humans and cannot truly send their voice out into a world that other dogs pay attention to. Still, they’re good for filling dishes with food. So, I say, bark on!

  6. had to laugh at this one! I’ve been known to bark at the squirrels on the power line along with the dogs.. just don’t tell the neighbors!

Leave a Reply

