Captain Cook

07 Captain Cook

24 Responses to “Captain Cook”

  1. 🙂 This is lovely and funny too. Cook and the seagull both so much Whitby! He does get a lot of shit! 🙂 Arohanui xxx

  2. Fabulous! It looks even better up here against the black background. I dont think I mentioned to you when you showed it to me that I think you have painted the legs so well! Im drawn to them every time I look at it. There is such strength there and that comes across really well.

    Also love the fun in this painting. 😄

    Love you loads
    Christine
    xxx

  3. Have me smiling big, here! Talent, and a sense of humor, what else could anyone want! Big Hugs David!

  4. What a great representation! Smart and funny!

    I hope all is well — much love., my friend. Judith

  5. funny picture, David! 🙂

  6. seagull needs a royal throne….. 🙂

  7. love it! the gull is the perfect touch 🙂

  8. Funny one!!! What’s that hat he’s wearing? Wait a minute…

  9. Hi David,

    *Big Smile* I do love the irony of this painting.
    I like the fact too that you have not overcrowded the painting. Captain Cook and his friend say it all and there’s no need for any background distractions.

    It reminds me of all the Australian history classes I had and the importance placed on Captain Cook. So this painting brings out the naughty side of me and a chuckle of “Yep, that’d be about right!” 🙂

    I dare say it is the lot of many an historical figure to be cast to the elements and the cue of gulls who add the finishing touches.. 🙂

    Thankyou for the smile. It made my week. 🙂

    Arohanui
    (((BSH)))
    and K’sOTC 🙂
    Tikarma
    xoxooxox

    • Thank you Tikarma,

      I am always delighted when I can make you smile 🙂

      I always think the seagull up there is saying “I’m the king of the castle and you are the dirty rascal!” 🙂

      Arohanui
      (((BSH)))
      and K’sOTC 🙂
      David
      xoxox

  10. Ahoy there! Isn’t Mr. Cook from Nunthorpe way (: ?

  11. Oh well done David!

Leave a Reply

