Pachyderm Paper

For my birthday
I received
a notebook
made with
pachyderm paper –

“100% original
elephant dung paper
and recycled paper”

At last,
somewhere to put
those poems
which are shite.

21 Responses to “Pachyderm Paper”

  1. lol 🙂 Imagine! I like perfumed paper, but in this case, I better not take a sniff! 🙂 xxx Arohanui!

  2. Laughing out loud David! As I said in the text you have made my day brighter.

    The sea’s looking pretty rough outside the window! Morecoffee? 🙂

    Love you loads

    Christine

    Xxx

    • Always delighted to brighten your day Christine.

      Yesterday was a wonderful day for looking out at the sea.
      Today too but I need to go to visit Jack 🙂

      Love you loads
      David
      xxx

  3. None of your poems are shit 🙂

  4. David, I laughed so much, tea came out of my nose. Some poems should come with a warning. 🙂
    Hugs
    Tricia

  5. David, that was brilliant! I’m still laughing and perhaps should look for such a book for myself!
    I did a three part series on making paper for my French blog recently and that was covered in one of the posts. 🙂

    More coffee?

    Léa

  6. A bit of a bummer to enscribe upon…but a pleasurable wit to read (:

  7. I never knew of such a paper. I believe my first reaction would be to smell it too! 🙂

  8. Happy Birthday, Peter. We can combine your Pachyderm poop paper with my Hippopotamus poop paper — a very stinky book! Much love!

  9. Happy Belated Birthday, David … and thank for the laugh this morning your poem brought me 🙂
    groetjes, Francina

Leave a Reply

