Cock Pit Farm Tea Rooms

Some of my paintings are now on display, and for sale, at the Cock Pit Farm Tea Rooms in Weston on the back road between Otley and Ilkley.

I am chuffed to bits.

Hopefully there will be prints available for sale there in the near future.

The Tea Rooms are open Wednesday to Sunday 11:00am to 4:00pm
They serve wonderful coffee and home made cakes to die for.

Call in, have a look, have a coffee.
Tell Sue that David sent you

28 Responses to “Cock Pit Farm Tea Rooms”

  1. David,

    Great big :):)s

    I’m glad you posted this today – I think it was needed 🙂

    I am just so excited for you and very, very proud. You have talked to me so much over the years about taking risks, trusting the process and enjoying the journey. Well you have certainly put this into action here and I hope you continue to enjoy a very well deserved happy journey with your artwork. I am enjoying travelling with you along the way and really look forward to our visit to Cockpit Farm next week for a viewing:):)

    Love you loads

    Christine

    xxx x

    • Big Smile

      Thank you Christine,

      I was excited too!! 🙂
      We never know where the journey will lead us – all we can do is do the best we can do and then trust the process!!
      I am certainly enjoying this stage of my journey, although this particular development was never in the plan!!
      But then His plans are invariably better than my plans 🙂

      Love you loads

      David
      xxx

  2. sandra Glodrey Says:

    Wow, wish I was a bit closer.. Quite a bit!! You never cease to amaze me!!! Hugs!!

  3. How wonderful.. congratulations!

  4. So very, very pleased for you, David! I just know your paintings and prints will go well at such a great location. All the best to you, friend.

  5. David, I fully believe you have the Midas touch. You touch the art of poetry, and it blooms into poems that dance like fauns in the Garden of the Fruitful Stars. Then you touch the art of art, and voila!, there you are in a gallery where home made cakes are to die for. May your days be forever filled with song and art and all the good things that life may bring. May you forever be as excited about what you are attempting as you were the moment you heard that your paintings would be sold at Cock Pit Farm Tea Rooms in Weston on the back road between Otley and Ilkley.

    • Thank you Tom for this lovely poetic comment.

      There is terrific joy in my still getting excited by things that happen on my journey.
      For after all life is all about the journey and contentment is found in enjoying the journey.

      I hope you are well my friend

      David

  6. Hi David
    I am so pleased things are going well for you and your art! If I get nearby, I will certainly visit! From Cockpit to Eternity (or the other way around perhaps in this case 🙂 ) or maybe from Cockpit to the Tate…
    Do they serve scones to go with the art?

    This will be a very good weekend, surely!

    Arohanui 🙂
    xxx
    and a big festive hug!
    Ina

  7. David, wish I could fly across the pond to see your paintings! Sounds like a lovely place to display your work. You’re amazingly talented – congratulations!

  8. Elizabeth Says:

    Oh David, how wonderful for you. What an achievement and in such a short space of time, too. You are such a gifted man. x

  9. 🙂 am so happy for you …. awesome!

  10. Well done David. May you always be creatively wealthy with your fellow beings (:

  11. Francina Says:

    Congratulations, David!

  12. Congratulations! I am happy for you.

Leave a Reply

