Reality

Reality

If my reality
          is an illusion
          which I create
          for myself

Then I owe it
          to myself
          to create an illusion
          which is use ful to me

11 Responses to “Reality”

  1. well put!
    😉

    • belfastdavid Says:

      At this point I was only really trying to see how this blog system works – so I am not sure how you found it. But you are very welcome and thank you

      David

  2. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/sunday-news-flash-plus-awards/

    awards,
    poetry community information,
    plus Thursday Poets Rally announcement,..

    enjoy!
    😉

  3. This is one of my favorite poems, and it has been a guide post for me on many occasions when I have questioned my choices in life…a few words, a clear vision, and an honest approach to life.

    So far, things are looking pretty good on your site. Well done.

    Shirley

    • belfastdavid Says:

      It seemed appropriate Shirley as I am starting a new poetry to blog to begin with this poem.

      It is after all my signature poem I guess

      People used to write it on yellow stickys and affix them to their computer screens. *Smile*

      Good to have you visit

      David

  4. So very true David! well said..

  5. Cyndi ( fireglow ) Says:

    It’s a new poem to me…. thinking about doing the sticky post-it idea !!!
    Also thinking… if my reality is an illusion, I definitely need to do some serious work on it !!!

    hugs !

    • belfastdavid Says:

      Thank you Cyndi,

      If it is a new poem to you then I am encouraged to post some more of my older poems on here.

      And (*Smiling*) the sticky post-it will remind you

      Hugs back to you

      David

  6. if there are infinite perspectives, according to each, original …then man is truly an island, but at least king its shores?

    something like that …. *smiles* liked this …. makes you think

    • belfastdavid Says:

      Thank you Eileen,

      I use it as a reminder that whatever is happening in my life it is down to me to draw the landscape in which it exists.

      David

Leave a Reply

